A call for stories of conversions, favorite priests

A call for stories of conversions, favorite priests Each of us has a story to tell

Sochi games gives chance to 'witness to Christ'

Sochi games gives chance to 'witness to Christ' Amid turmoil over security, human rights, Catholics and fellow Christians made their ...

Psychology is crucial in forming seminarians

Psychology is crucial in forming seminarians Programs respond to sex abuse scandal by having students actively seek counseling ...

Hollywood brings the Bible back to the big screen

Hollywood brings the Bible back to the big screen Wave of Scripture-based films set to hit theaters, but their faithfulness to the text ...

Pray your way through Lent

Pray your way through Lent In this weekly guide to the season of renewal, find the keys to successful spiritual ...

Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday March 5 — Saturday, March 8

First Week in Lent

First Week in Lent Sunday, March 9 — Saturday, March 15

Second Week of Lent

Second Week of Lent Sunday, March 16 — Saturday, March 22

Third Week of Lent

Third Week of Lent Sunday, March 23 — Saturday, March 29

Fourth Week of Lent

Fourth Week of Lent Sunday, March 30 — Saturday, April 5

123
Did you know? You can subscribe to the PRINT edition and help further the OSV mission to provide trusted news, information, and Church teaching to Catholics nationwide! Subscribe today.
Advertisement
Pope Francis' Encyclical Laudato Si'

Most Popular

From Ashes to Ashes
Holy Smoke!
The Place for Baptism
Did the Council of Trent Change the Church?
Names of the Sacraments?
Advertisement
Advertisement