Eastertide stations

The Via Lucis (Stations of Light) picks up where the traditional Stations of the Cross leave off, with 14 stations reflecting on Christ’s Resurrection to Pentecost. These stations emphasize Easter spirituality.

1. Jesus rises from the dead.

2. The disciples find the empty tomb.

3. Jesus appears to Mary Magdalene.

4. Jesus walks with the disciples to Emmaus.

5. Jesus reveals himself in the breaking of bread.

6. Jesus appears to the disciples.

7. Jesus confers on His disciples the power to forgive sins.

8. Jesus confirms Thomas in faith.

9. Jesus appears to His disciples on the shore of Lake Galilee.

10. Jesus confers primacy on Peter.

11. Jesus entrusts His disciples with a universal mission.

12. Jesus ascends into heaven.

13. Mary and the disciples await the Holy Spirit.

14. Jesus sends the Spirit promised by the Father to His disciples.